Creating and editing pages
Creating new pages
Create new pages by clicking the Add child page button. This creates a child page of the section you are currently in. In this case a child page of the 'Breads' page.
Editing existing pages
Here is how you can access the edit screen of an existing page:
- Clicking the title of the page in an Explorer page or in search results.
- Clicking the Edit link below the title in either of the situations above.
- Clicking the Edit icon for a page in the explorer menu.
- When editing an existing page the title of the page being edited is displayed at the top of the page.
- You can perform various actions (such as copy, move or delete a page) by opening the secondary menu at the right of the top breadcrumb.
- Underneath the title, you can find the page type and a link to the page history.
- If published, a link to the live version of the page is shown on the top right.
- You can toggle commenting mode by clicking the icon in the top right, which also shows the number of comments.
- You can change the title of the page by clicking into the title field.
If you need to go back to retrieve a version of the content you need, click the "History" option from the More dropdown menu. Alternatively, you can access the page history from the top right corner when editing a page.
Once you're on the history page, you’ll see:
- Actions that have been done on that particular page.
- The user that carried out that action.
- The date/time the action occurred.
You can also apply a filter to find specific versions of your content.
If you want to compare different draft versions, hover over the draft and click "Compare with previous version" or "Compare with current version".
Here's how you can replace the current version of a draft with a previous version:
- Hover over the preferred version of your draft and click "Review this version".
- Click on "Replace current version", located at the bottom of the screen.
- This action will be logged as a "Revert" action and you can always go back to review it.
If the page is currently in a workflow, you'll see an additional indicator underneath the title, showing the current workflow task. Clicking this will show more information about the page's progress through the workflow, as well as any comments left by reviewers.
If you can perform moderation actions (for example, approval or requesting changes) on the current task, you'll see additional options in the action menu at the bottom of the page.
Use the comment icon at the top right to enable commenting mode. If there are comments on the page, the number of comments is shown alongside the icon.
When in commenting mode, hovering over a commentable field or block will reveal a comment button.
If there is no pre-existing comment on the field, you can use this to create a new comment.
If there is an existing comment, clicking either the field button or the comment will bring the comment thread into focus, allowing you to add new replies.
Within a rich text field, you can highlight text and click the comment button to add an inline comment.
All of these actions can also be performed using the comment shortcut,
Ctrl + Alt + M /
⌘ + Alt + M.
Clicking the three dots in the top right of an existing comment will open its menu. This allows you to resolve a comment, as well as to edit or delete any of your own comments.
Any comments or changes to comments will only be saved when the page is saved.
Currently, fields inside InlinePanels and ListBlocks are uncommentable.
The arrow to the right of the comments icon shows the comment notifications
panel, where you can enable or disable email notifications for other users' comments on the page.
You will always receive email notifications for threads you are part of, unless you opt out of all comment notifications in your
All participants in a thread will receive email notifications for new replies, even if they no longer have permission to edit the page.